Towards a better tinyhouse

Inventing to freedom?

VirtualTinyHouseCon #9 is *not* happening now

with 2 comments

Sorry, wordpress is a bit messed up today, I checked my Rss reader this morning to find that the con was happening without me ahead of schedule, and on my own blog, too, the nerve of it.

When I was writing the post, some funny stuff was going on with the schedule/update button, and this got published somehow, and dated as jan 1 2010… I actually checked and stuff to make sure everything was in order on the blog, but it did not appear on the homepage or the dashboard at the time so I thought I was good.

Conceivably one of the factors in lack of attendance could be my apparently inept handling of everything, from the timing poll (hey was pretty minor), and once before the announcement post appeared too soon, but only by a few hours and almost no one saw it (judging form the stats), and this. But naw, I don’t think so. Besides, it was me or no one would have ever tried it, apparently (okay so I’m a bit impatient and define “ever” as a month or two).

Written by gregor

January 1, 2010 at 19:59

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Darn, missed another one, and my timing is getting worse (almost a year late!)
    😛

    eightball

    December 29, 2010 at 14:58

  2. Lol, wordpress royally screwed up somehow. AAAAARGGGGG. *bangs head on keyboard*

    gregortheinventor

    December 30, 2010 at 16:35


Leave a Reply

