Towards a better tinyhouse

Inventing to freedom?

Are you folks robots or something?

with 3 comments

The post was apparently read at least 21 times, and only one person answered the question I posed. I can’t believe that not one other reader of that post had heard about the conference and didn’t come.

Come on people. I’m willing to put some effort and time in here, but I need you to do your (very) small part before I can do mine.

I need that data, and there is no other way for me to get it other than for you to give it to me.

Written by gregor

October 31, 2010 at 19:17

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I only play a robot on the YouTube…. just kidding.

    The time didn’t work for me. At 5PM PST I leave my desk and rescue my wife from the kids 🙂 but I love the idea of getting more people connecting with each other real time online.

    Here’s an idea… before the next event connect with the other bloggers directly and lets see if we can leverage some traction by mentioning it on the other blogs. You could also run a survey to find out what topic(s), day of the week, and time slot works best for most people. I use the WordPress plugin WP-Polls on Tiny House Design (http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-polls/). You can put multiple ‘surveys’ into the same post for true multi-question surveys.

    Another thought is to give a couple weeks notice and maybe focus in on a topic or topics.

    -Michael

    Michael Janzen

    November 1, 2010 at 00:32

    • Turns out the free version of wordpress doesn’t support plugins, but I can do polls through polldaddy.

      I mentioned sub-themes in my post, which was suggested by greyshifter. Personally I thought we already had a theme, but if others think it is a good idea…

      I will contact other bloggers directly next time, then. I was hesitant to do that the first time around.

      A couple weeks notice… hm, I guess if it was held every 2 weeks or something that would provide long term notice without the need to send out more information to people each time…

      gregortheinventor

      November 4, 2010 at 00:28

  2. I am willing to try again. I was ill and this is my first opportunity to get back online to catch up on my reading and get reconnected. I was searching for my headset to be able to do audio/video but never found it. Count me in and I agree on a slightly longer time frame for planning.

    Bill Zaspel

    November 2, 2010 at 10:38


Leave a Reply

