Towards a better tinyhouse

Inventing to freedom?

Silence of the bloggers.

with 2 comments

Sigh. I though this might be a problem. As I said, trying to get information out there is always a problem.

I contacted >40 tiny house bloggers, whenever possible by email (maybe 70%), and if there was no contact info on the blog, I left a comment. Not single one has chosen to share the information about the Con with their readers (Edit: Arg, I missed one, one did, 2Coyotes). I mean what more can I do?

Surely this is information your readers would be interested to hear. The Con related posts are by far the most read posts on this blog.

For the record this is basically what I said:

Dear Fellow Tiny House Fans,

You’re all invited to a free virtual conference on Tiny Houses, VirtualTinyHouseCon #2, on Saturday, Nov. 13 from 8-9 pm Eastern Time. The plan is to hold it weekly at this time, starting now. I hope you can make it! Anyone from around the world can be there – think of all the awesome people you’ll meet. I’ll be contacting as many people as I can and any help you feel you can provide in spreading the word is very much appreciated. It’s been mentioned to me a number of times that people feel they need some advanced notice, so that might be something to keep in mind if you put up a blog post.

I have an announcement post up here: https://towardsabettertinyhouse.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/virtualtinyhousecon-2-is-scheduled-for-nov-13-8-to-9-pm-eastern-time-zone/

All the best,
Gregor Folouk

Written by gregor

November 10, 2010 at 13:39

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Whoa! I posted it on my blog at 2coyotes.blogspot.com You can get there though my forwarding link from http://www.2coyotes.com I am interested. Maybe we can have a conference…

    Bill Zaspel

    November 10, 2010 at 13:57

    • Oh, I don’t know what happened there. I checked in a number of ways, for links, trackbacks, bumps in traffic, as well as looking at most of the blogs. I must have missed yours. Well, one out of 40 then.

      gregortheinventor

      November 10, 2010 at 17:33


Leave a Reply

