Towards a better tinyhouse

Inventing to freedom?

VirtualTinyHouseCon #2 summary

with 2 comments

Huh.

I’m writing this at about 8:20 pm eastern.

Well there’s not much to tell. Not a single person except me showed up. Apparently one person showed up, but tinychat botched everything royally and prevented me from seeing what they said. Aaarrggg. Well, I’ll continue posting the blog posts about it every Sat. Otherwise, there is no point in spending anymore much more time on it.

Still, I don’t know what, if anything, I did wrong. Several people said they would come, the time should have been just about right (right?).

Looks like the bottom line is that no one is interested in it. And that out of a community of presumably many thousands, maybe tens of thousands, of people. I know Michael Janzen said on his blog once that tinyhousedesign.com gets 50,000 unique hits a month, so that tells you how many people are interested in tinyhouses.

Weird. I thought people would be interested in meeting others interested in the subject.

Edit:
I changed the time poll. I couldn’t make it show you what the answers put into the other answers box are, but it shows me on the poll’s results page. The polling thing couldn’t do exactly what I wanted, so the previous poll was just operating under the assumption that weekdays and weekends are mostly the same, which is what the american time use survey data purportedly indicates, but that seems kind of unlikely to me. Maybe that was part of the problem. Shit. Now I set a time that might be wrongity wrong. Arg. So much for depending on scientific data from authority.

Written by gregor

November 13, 2010 at 20:26

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It might have been the time slot. I know I couldn’t make it with the kids etc. Sorry it didn’t work out.

    Michael Janzen

    November 13, 2010 at 22:32

    • yeah, but I did everything I could to pick a good time slot, except for screwing up the poll a bit.

      gregortheinventor

      November 15, 2010 at 02:52


Leave a Reply

