Towards a better tinyhouse

Inventing to freedom?

VirtualTinyHouseConference #14 summary

with 3 comments

Eighball came and we talked about his project, sing panels, and how to get the cost down for photovoltaics (I think I will add in the simulation for a fan and windspeed when I get the chance for the spreadsheet), and a bunch of other stuff for 50 minutes or so. Darnoc didn’t come back, oh well. I guess it’s time to face up to the fact that while there might be one or two people, which is interesting, it’s never going to take off. Well, better than not trying, eh, and no one else was doing it.

Written by gregor

February 2, 2011 at 21:09

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i’m in and out of hibernation mode…sorry i missed the con, that nap ended up being longer than i thought.

    rulgert

    February 2, 2011 at 22:43

  2. I’m glad you saw my guest post – The Success and Unsuccess of It All on Tiny House Blog and then stopped by my blog, Ozarks Crescent Mural. It sounds like you’ve got just what I’m looking for, what anybody would be looking for. In my wildest dreams, I was hoping someone like you would stop by because when you wrote, “I am working on a complete system design that should provide hot water, clean water, space heating, electricity, freezer and fridge, and air conditioning for an off grid tinyhouse,” it was like the heavens opened. I’m really looking forward to learning from you. It looks like you’ve covered all bases there and I’m hoping you’ve also got a plan for the bathroom and maybe entertainment (TV and Internet) too. And thank you for your comment, We can’t learn from the past if we do not know the past!” I always wonder when people say, “there’s tried and true ways of doing it” or “don’t reinvent the wheel” exactly what they’re referring to since they never specifically say! How are we supposed to know how to do it right when no one actually talks about it? I appreciate you saying that. I’ve subscribed to your new posts here and I look forward to getting caught up. Thanks, again. Victoria

    • hey Victoria…just got done combing your blog, so you seem less like a stranger now..hopefully talk again at the next con..

      rulgert

      rulgert

      February 11, 2011 at 14:57


Leave a Reply

